Thankful

Thankful

In the spirit of thankfulness on Thanksgiving Day, in no particular order, following are some things for which I am thankful:


I am thankful for God the Father and that in spite of myself, He loves me more than I can ever comprehend.

I am thankful for a Savior and that in spite of who and what I am, He came and gave His life so that I could spend eternity with Him.

I am thankful for the Spirit that doesn’t want me to be myself and convicts me to seek Christ.

I am thankful for Mercy, so that I don’t get what I deserve.

I am thankful for Grace for giving me what I don’t deserve.

I am thankful for the incredible gift of my Bride.

I am thankful for indoor plumbing, conditioned air and the electric light.

I am thankful for my children.

I am thankful for parents who didn’t ship me off to military school like they threatened and I deserved.

I am thankful for a group of people that left their homes and traveled to an unknown world so they could worship in freedom.

I am thankful that I finally grew into the large noggin I had as a small child, at least for the most part.

I am thankful for those that serve this country and for a son that has and another that wants to.

I am thankful for a head full of hair because my head looks like the surface of the moon.

I am thankful for a job I enjoy and the family I work with.

I am thankful that Land Sharks are not real.

I am thankful cell phone technology was developed after I was a teenager.

I am thankful for those who are unashamed to be followers of Christ.

I am thankful I’m not a Kardashian.

I am thankful for a Pastor that is not afraid to preach the Word.

I am thankful that Mary and Joseph lived in a time without Planned Parenthood.

I am thankful that Jesus never had to declare if He was a Republican or Democrat, or for Alabama or Auburn.

I am thankful that God is always faithful and never changes.

I am thankful that I am forgiven.

I am thankful for gravity.

I am thankful that thou doeth not haveth to speaketh in “Ye Olde English” anymoreth.

I am thankful for the incredible honey bee and the men that gather the honey from the hives.

I am thankful for the advancements in footwear technology.

I am thankful for food.

I am thankful that the veil is torn.

I am thankful for the change in seasons and for the beauty of His creation.

I am thankful for hundreds of channels on television and “nothing to watch.”

I am thankful for a Grandfather that had a wooden leg and showed me that the only thing that can hold someone back is themselves.

I am thankful that Jesus took the cup.

I am thankful for Peanut M&M’s and hope to one day taste their goodness once again.

I am thankful for those daring souls who use their “turn indicators” (blinkers) and possibly use up their blinker fluid.

I am thankful for people who overcome incredible obstacles and never complain or play the victim.

I am thankful for those who were and are being persecuted for the Gospel, because the time is coming for us to have an example to follow.

I am thankful for so much more.

I am thankful that my “thankful’s” far outweigh the opposites.

I am thankful for a cross to which we can run.

Hugh

Leave a Reply

